Need a Few Old Paperbacks?

Then this is your cup of tea.

The annual Paperback Collector’s Show is this coming Sunday March 21. It’s held at the Guest House Inn in Mission Hills. That’s in southern California, just north of L.A. Click the link for the flyer and show information. I’ll be there early.

About Rick Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Need a Few Old Paperbacks?

  1. You may need to move to a larger home. Leave your wallet at home? Too many temptations for me. Glad that I’m far away.

  2. Wow! It’s almost enough to get me to travel to check this out. Unfortunately, I have to give my students their pre-Spring Break exams.

  3. Richard says:

    William, how right you are! Things are tight as it is. But I’ll only get a FEW things, really.

  4. Richard says:

    George – it’s usually a great show, and there are several great used book stores in the area as well.

  5. “I’ll only get a FEW things, really.”

    I’ve heard that before. From ME!

  6. Richard says:

    Well, we all have the best of intentions, Randy! Seriously, I have a list. There are 43 items on it,: 4 SF, 5 Shell Scott, 8 Mike Shane, the rest Perry Mason. I’m trying to fill the last holes in the mystery series – holes in my “ones I want” list, not looking for a complete run. I expect to return home with maybe a dozen books. The primary reason for going is to visit with friends who will be there.

  7. Pingback: Leads? You Say You Want Leads? | Crime Blog

Leave a comment