New Theme

I try this every so often, thinking I can find a style / theme I like better than the one I’ve been using pretty much from the beginning. I find the dark (black background) blogs are very difficult to read, and I’ve liked the variable width one I was using and may go back, but I want to try this. I’m not going to go back and change old posts, though this theme makes some of the header types look odd in the old things.

I will have to get used to sizing the media for this theme, so bear with me, please.

Comments on this change, positive or negative, are very welcome!

Meanwhile, here’s another photo from our recent trip:

When you stay by the sea, you get… visitors

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Theme

  1. Bill Crider says:

    Looks good to me, Rick, very clean.

  2. Richard says:

    You missed the photo, Bill, I was still editing when you came by.

  3. Cleaner and more readable. I like the change.

  4. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Looks good, Rick.

  5. Does look nice. I changed mine once more. I’m still looking for something satisfying. I had a black background theme for a long while and it started to bother me, which is what got me started trying the redecorating thing.

  6. Richard says:

    I think it was your change, and more recently Bill Crider’s, that got me thinking about a switch. Plus I’m always tinkering with stuff like this.

  7. Evan Lewis says:

    Very sharp. Every time someone gets a cool new theme I slap my head and say, “Why didn’t I think of that?” Ouch. My head hurts.

  8. Richard says:

    Thanks for the comments, everyone. I’ll continue to tinker with this, the header image has changed three times already and will likely continue to shift, but I’ll stick with the over-all theme for at least a week or two…

  9. Jeff S. says:

    I like it Richard. I think it’s easier to read as well.

Leave a Reply

