Brookside fruit-chocolate snacks

In my situation, it’s rare I can have any kind of sweets, but that’s not true of everyone. So I want to share something really delicious. These are incredibly good!

How do I know? Because yes, I have eaten them. On those occasions when my blood sugar runs low, which does happen sometimes, this is my go-to solution. Yes, these have sugars, fats (no trans-fat though) and sodium. Honestly, it seems almost everything has some of those, but these are sweets, after all. Still there is another thing to consider: flavor, which these deliver in abundance. I’m telling you, these are to die for.

I saw the ads on television and decided to have some on hand for a sweet snack when I could have one, and I was delighted with the flavors. Plus Acai berries have healthy properties. Try these, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed. Here is the Brookside website, though there is little information, and it doesn’t show the clusters.

About Rick Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in At Home in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Brookside fruit-chocolate snacks

  1. Patti Abbott says:

    I’m on it!

  2. Jeff Meyerson says:

    I still don’t know: what is acai?

    Those crunchy clusters look good to me. Frankly, I prefer milk to dark but because Jackie likes dark chocolate and because it is considered “healthy” we usually have dark when we have chocolate.

  3. Richard says:

    Patti, let me know what you think!

  4. Richard says:

    Jeff, acai is a berry, from an Amazonian palm, full of healthy vitamins and other ingredients. Here is a link if you want to know more:
    http://www.doctoroz.com/blog/lindsey-duncan-nd-cn/so-whats-so-good-about-acai-whole-lot

  5. Jeff Meyerson says:

    I eat Acai in certain yogurts.

  6. Like Jackie, I’m partial to dark chocolate for the alleged “health” properties. But I’m with Jeff on milk chocolate–it has more flavor. I’ll try to track these down if they’re available locally. I’m leery about ordering food online.

  7. Richard says:

    George, here in Portland, they can be found at Costco.

  8. Cap'n Bob says:

    I don’t much like dark chocolate.

Leave a comment