Saturday was my birthday

cupcakes-018I turned mumble-mumble years old. Seems like an awful lot of years, but they’ve been good ones. I was treated to several gifts (see New Arrivals post on Monday), pot roast, mashed potatoes, salad and cupcakes for dessert.

We watched Oregon beat UCLA (go, Ducks!), did a little yard work and took a walk. In all a very nice day.

Hope your weekend is going great.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in At Home in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Saturday was my birthday

  1. macavityabc says:

    Happy belated birthday, Rick!

  2. Jerry House says:

    Congrats on reaching mumble-mumble! (And I am deliberately not mentioning that Scorpios are the sex symbols of the Zodiac.)

  3. Richard says:

    Thanks, Bill! I may be younger than you, but I’m not as smart.

  4. Richard says:

    Jerry, once you hit mumble age, every year seems the same. A sex symbol I’m not.

  5. Happy belated Birthday, Richard. Wish you many more mumble birthdays in the future. Glad your football team gave you a win for your bid day! I’m certainly hoping Oregon knocks out some of the teams I’m sick of seeing in National Championship games.

  6. cgramlich says:

    Mumble mumble! Wow, that is truly ancient. šŸ™‚ Happy birthday

  7. Richard, a belated Happy Birthday to you! May the b’days and books keep coming.

  8. A belated birthday to you sir. Welcome to the mumble0mumble age.

  9. Patti Abbott says:

    Happy Birthday, Rick. All the nicest people are born in October.

  10. Patrick turns 30 today (he’s in denial). I’m with Patti: the nicest people are born in October! And some of them have impressive book collections! Hope all your Birthdays are happy!

  11. Richard says:

    Thanks everyone, and that’s sure a nice sentiment, Patti. By the way, my older brother was born the day before (plus 6 years) me.

  12. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Belated Happy Birthday. Our anniversary was Thursday and we spent five days in Vegas (not my choice, believe me).

Leave a Reply

