note on ffb

In case anyone wonders why I again didn’t have a Friday Forgotten Book this last week, here’s why: I had the book picked, the short review written, the cover image inserted and then forgot to send the bloody link to Patti. I finally thought of it at 3:00 pm west coast time and considered that way too late. So it’ll go up next Friday.

I tried for a long time to have a book every week, but have slipped as I have been reading less or reading newer books or just loafing. Not that loafing is a bad thing for an old retired guy (me) but still.

Meanwhile it’s absolutely gorgeous today, and though I was outside for a while this morning, the Seahawks game (they won in a squeaker) and the Forty-Niners game (on as I write this) have brought me inside, except for short sorties into the back garden. Ahhh.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in At Home in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to note on ffb

  1. While you were watching the Seahawks win a squeaker, I was watching the Buffalo Bills lose a squeaker to, the New England Patriots. Again. New head coach, new rookie QB, same result.

  2. Richard says:

    But George, they lost in the last minute by a field goal. Last year it would have been by 14 points. Give them a chance.

Leave a Reply

