FFB: summer hiatus

I’m reading, four books that would work as Forgotten or Seldom Read, but I’ve not sat down and written anything up. The weather has been between perfect and a little too warm for my taste (when it hits 88 or over), but we’ve been walking, gardening, reading, and so on.

These are the dog days, and I’m kinda lazy.  So I’ll read what you all read and posted, and enjoy that.

About Rick Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in At Home in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FFB: summer hiatus

  1. cgramlich says:

    Enjoy some laziness

  2. Richard says:

    I just wrote up a couple of books, so I’ll have a Friday Forgotten next week!

  3. I’ve just finished watching 10 hours of BORGEN 2 so I’ll have more time to read now. Bill Crider’s blog linked to Robert Silverberg’s essay on Clifford Simak. I’ll be reading some Simak for a future FFB. I’m still chipping away at Long Fat Books this summer. I just finished DIRTY WARS and need to see the movie based on the book while it’s still in town. In a few weeks, SUNY at Buffalo will be sending out a truck to pick up about 30 boxes of books that I’m donating to them. I’m spending an hour a day in the basement trying to get things organized.

  4. Richard says:

    George, 30 boxes to SUNY should make some nice space on those basement shelves for you, and I’m sure they appreciate the addition to the George Kelley Collection.

  5. Exactly, Rick. I’ve run out of space. Time to weed out books I’ll never read again, books by authors I’m no longer interested in, and books where I think, “Why in the world did I buy that book???”

  6. Richard says:

    George, darn it, I just bought a bunch of Judge Dee paperbacks. I was getting them from the library, but the copies were so dirty and beat up I couldn’t stand them! Another big order from A-zon.

  7. You did the Right Thing, Rick! There are some nice editions of Judge Dee available. They should be in your library.

  8. Richard says:

    What I don’t understand is why there is no omnibus volume with three or four of the novels together. Oh well.

Leave a comment