no FFB this week

Once again I’m missing Friday Forgotten Books. I’m almost on an every-other-week schedule now, which I don’t like, but I can’t do a post if I don’t have a book to review that meets the profile. I just finished a small book published in 2012 (too new), read some more short stories (but didn’t finish the book yet) and am stumbling along on an older book that will work once I finish it.

Sigh.

Hopefully I’ll do more reading and have more to post on future Friday’s, but this week is a skip.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in At Home in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to no FFB this week

  1. Bill Crider says:

    You realize, I suppose, that we’ll have to dock your pay.

  2. cgramlich says:

    You are forgiven.

  3. Hey, you were probably too busy watching Oregon beat Oklahoma State!

  4. Jeff Meyerson says:

    I was going to say that too, George. Definitely NCAA fever.

  5. Richard says:

    yes, George and Jeff, watching Oregon win, and Cal win, and Arizona (my alma mater, you know) win. The Pac 12 kicked patootie. Bah on the NCAA seeding committee. Oh and how about that Harvard game? Unreal.

  6. Cap'n Bob says:

    Most of the FFB’s aren’t forgotten.

  7. Richard says:

    Bob, I’ll check them out as the day goes on.

  8. Todd Mason says:

    Yes, even a recent book that hasn’t gotten the attention it deserves should be considerable, I’d suggest…

  9. CBS was making fun of the MARCH MADNESS upsets. “Gone-Zaga” is harsh. Marquette won two squeakers and are in the Sweet Sixteen. They play the the winner of the Illinois vs. Miami game. I’m guessing it will be Miami.

Leave a Reply

