update

I’m on a borrowed Macbook Pro laptop and struggling with the finger pad thingie (no mouse!) as well as navigation etc. The good old iMac will be fine in a day or so, after my stupid goof-up is FULLY rectified.

There are two new arrivals, but that post will have to wait a day or two until I’ve gotten the iMac back and up running (now I’m in a Starbucks on wi-fi) and have the graphics files I need. So be patient and I’ll return soon.

Meanwhile, Wife is loving this laptop and already hinting strongly that she’d like one. Stay tuned on that, but I’m pretty sure I’ll cave on it.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to update

  1. Wish they were less expensive.

  2. Richard says:

    I think the one she likes is $2200.

  3. Carl V. says:

    Yes, Macs are pretty ridiculously expensive. Hope you are back up in fine form soon Richard.

  4. Always cave when your wife wants a laptop, Rick. It just makes Life easier.

  5. Todd Mason says:

    My brother, an Apple software engineer, was kind enough to send me an iPad for my birthday…but I am stodgy enough to prefer the non-virtual keyboard…I still miss the hum of the Smith-Corona I learned to type with. (My last gift to him was one of Luis Ortiz’s “everything I’ve published” packages from NonStop Press, so the majesty as well as nature of the gift was not unexpected.) I will admit to preferring this touchscreen to the Kindles I’ve played with.

    Sorry about your interregnum…looking forward to the full return.

  6. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Yes, laptops can be very useful. I hadn’t realized Macs were that pricy. Look forward to your return.

  7. The bigger the screen the bigger the price tag, Jeff. Patrick has an iMac with a 17″ screen. Pricey.

  8. Richard says:

    My iMac has the 24 inch screen, the biggest hard drive and RAM, the fastest chips and Ghz speeds, etc. You pay more for the best speed-space options. But the computer is fast (now) and the monitor, graphics, etc. is outstanding. No, Jeff, things like this don’t happen to Macs, unless there is “user error”, which I almost always avoid!

Leave a Reply

