Happy Fourth!

Hope everyone has a wonderful July 4th, the celebration of our country’s Independence.

Enjoy whatever activities you have planned. For us it’s grilled steaks, corn on the cob, deviled eggs and strawberries for dessert.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in At Home in Portland and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Fourth!

  1. Thanks, and to you, sir!

  2. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Same to you, Rick. We’re going to have our annual viewing of 1776 and Yankee Doodle Dandy and possibly even Independence Day.

  3. Richard says:

    Thanks, Chris! Hope you have a good one too!

    Jeff, we watched Independence Day last night, though I only half watched. I’ve seen it so many times I know everything that’s coming and so except for a few favorite sequences like the first approach of the ships over cities I pretty much read and glance up now and then.

  4. Mostly just rest here, and maybe some writing! Have fun.

  5. Happy 4th to all of you! I just finished a grueling hour of Physical Therapy. I’m waiting for one of the lovely REHAB nurses to bring me some Happy Drugs. I’m working my way through a stack of audiobooks.

  6. Richard says:

    Well done, George. When do you expect to return home?

  7. It looks like I’ll be discharged from REHAB next week, Rick. Then I’ll have a couple of months of Physical Therapy. So far, so good.

Leave a Reply

