No New Arrivals…again

That’s right, nothing new, except for a library book, Horton’s Miraculous Mechanisms by Lissa Evans. I enjoyed that one, and will eventually get around to writing up a review on it. Otherwise, nothing. That’s a good thing, the budget is happy.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in New Arrivals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No New Arrivals…again

  1. TOO BIG TO FAIL on Blu-ray arrived today. The Subterranean Press edition of Philip Jose Farmer’s Opar novels has shipped so I’ll be reading that later this week. And I found an Lancer Books edition of Ellery Queen’s THE BLACK HEARTS MURDER in a thrift store.

  2. Evan Lewis says:

    Yikes. Another week like this and you’ll be going through withdrawal.

  3. Jeff Meyerson says:

    I can’t say the same. Got a copy of 1001 Midnights from ABE for $7.50, and got Double Share (Nathan Lowell) and Chicago Lightning (Max Allan Collins short story collection) from Amazon.

    And, oh yeah, there was the Kindle…

  4. Carl V. says:

    Looking forward to that review! And good job on not adding anything new. I have not been so good these last few weeks. I’ve added:

    Redshirts by John Scalzi
    Blue Remembered Earth by Alastair Reynolds
    The Mammoth Book of Steampunk, edited by Sean Wallace
    Lord Valentine’s Castle (new trade reissue) by Robert Silverberg
    To Spin a Dark Stair by Catherynne Valente and Faith Mudge

    Plus I’ve received these books for review:

    Hunter Fox by Philippa Ballentine from Pyr
    Sword and Sorcery Anthology from Tachyon Books
    Thieves Covenant by Ari Marmell from Pyr
    False Covenant by Ari Marmell from Pyr

    And since we bought a big screen tv and blu ray player two weeks ago I’ve added these blurays:

    Lord of the Rings Ext. Editions
    Sherlock Game of Shadows
    Labyrinth
    John Carter
    Star Trek

    and I bought the Xbox game Deus Ex Human Revolution when it dropped down under $20.

    So all told, I’ve been a very naughty boy lately (with the exception that the LOTR was an early father’s day present)

  5. Thanks for stimulating the economy, Carl! You’ll love Blu-ray. I can’t go back to low-res DVDs. Plus the prices for Blu-rays have dropped considerably. I’ll pick up a copy of DIABLO 3 after my knee surgery.

  6. Richard says:

    George, TOO BIG TOO FAIL has interested me from the start. I’m not much interested in the other two.

    Evan, no chance, with all the books I’ve got sitting here, it’s good to be reading some of the things which have been gathering dust (or would have if I didn’t dust the book shelves twice a week. Um, maybe that’s I wish I did that…

  7. Richard says:

    Jeff, I won’t have no new books next week, thanks very much…

    Carl, whoa. You have been a busy, busy guy. I’m sure you’ll have plenty of time to read / watch / play all that in the weeks ahead, right? Or if you’re like me, and I think you are, much of it will be put on shelves for later, for “soon, or eventually”. The only new thing I have on order is CALIBAN’S WAR and since it just shipped, there is no longer any way I can delay reading LEVIATHAN WAKES. Good thing it’s just come up to the top of the TBR! So what size is your new flatscreen?

    I really want Brin’s new one, but will wait, maybe until the paperback.

Leave a Reply

