No New Arrivals

Another week with a nice clean slate. I’m sort of doing an up-and-down these last few weeks; this one nothing new. I do have a couple of things on the way, though, so check back next week.

Meanwhile, we’ve been walking, gardening, I’ve been doing some reading. I’m about half way through The Bookman, which I previewed in New Arrivals in my April 30 post. So far I’m enjoying it. Review in a week or less.

We’re enjoying the nice weather. Hope you all have been having a great late Spring, early Summer wherever you are!

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in New Arrivals. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to No New Arrivals

  1. Good for you. I wish I could say that. I got a butt-load this week, some ARCS, some I’d had ordered a while back, and a few I wanted that came up.

  2. Todd Mason says:

    When not engaging in amateur geographical musicology (historical, essentially), I’ve been letting mostly albums trickle in…music, comedy, HarperAudio’s reshuffling of the library of Caedmon Records for cd releases…

  3. Evan Lewis says:

    I have one, for a change. Picked up a Secret Agent X reprint (a $14.95 value) for three measly bucks at the Rose City Used Book Show.

  4. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Nice job, Rick. We noticed that our credits on PaperbackSwap had grown alarmingly so I was forced (!) to look for books to bring it down to a more reasonable level.

    😉

    Anyway, I got in three older James W. Hall/Thorn books (MEAN HIGH TIDE, GONE WILD, Buzz CUT) after reading his HIT LIT, as well as Ridley Pearson’s early Lou Boldt/Daphne Matthews book THE ANGEL MAKER. In addition I got a couple of old sf anthologies edited by Damon Knight, THE SHAPE OF THINGS and WORLDS TO COME.

    I’ve been reading more sf and “other” fiction (like Larry Watson’s MONTANA 1948) and fewer mysteries lately.

  5. Richard says:

    Randy, I don’t know where you put them all!

    Interesting stuff, I’m sure, Todd, but probably not tickling my fancy at this time.

  6. Richard says:

    Evan, that’s a great price!

    Jeff, I have about 65 points now, but the last couple of things I looked for weren’t there. I’m reading a lot of both SF-F and mystery, with some pulp reprint thrown in.

Leave a Reply

