meme: Tag, You’re It.

The Little Red Reviewer tagged me, so I’m going to play the meme. Here are the questions, and my answers.

1. What is your dream vacation?
I’d like to drive around Vancouver Island, B.C. Canada. All the way around, up the rugged, wild west coast as far as the roads go, then across to the east coast and back down to Victoria. Take a 4-wheel drive, lots of camera gear, warm clothes, hiking and camping stuff.

2.  Are you spontaneous or do you like to plan ahead?
I’m pretty much a planner, though sometimes I get spontaneous, especially when it comes to buying books, and plants at the nursery!

3. Tell us one thing you want to do but don’t dare do it.
Buy an old Chevelle SS 396. Old cars are neat, but they are way too much work and upkeep, and I’m no mechanic.

4. What’s your biggest phobia?
It’s claustrophobia. I can’t abide dark, tight spaces.

5. If you were stranded on a desert island-what three things would you want with you? (Not including your laptop or family)
Assuming it was a Swiss Family Robinson type island, so food was available, then cooking/hunting utensils, matches, books.

6. Name three things in your life that you are thankful for.
My wife, books and my small pension.

7. What was your nickname in High School?.
I didn’t have one.

8. If you could meet the President of the United States, what would you say to him?
Sometimes, intellect is trumped by propaganda.

9. If you could be any literary character, who would you be?
Tough one. Perhaps Lazarus Long from the Heinlein books.

10. What is your favorite quote?
“Any morning you wake up and get out of bed is a good morning”

and now I get to play “tag! You’re It!” Hey George Kelly, Stainless Steel Droppings, Bookgasm, you’re IT.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to meme: Tag, You’re It.

  1. Patti Abbott says:

    This is really Phil, isn’t it? You just threw that one science fiction character in to fool me.

  2. Richard says:

    Patti, nope, but we’ve commented before there seem to be some similarities…

  3. Redhead says:

    ooh, Vancouver. . . sign me up for that!

  4. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Good one. Some of my answers would be different (except for the calustrophobia thing) as Australia & New Zealand would be my dream vacation, perhaps with a side trip to the Great Wall of China. But I am definitely a planner. I won’t say I never do spontaneous but I am definitely not good with change, so you make the call.

  5. Art Scott says:

    I don’t usually do these things, but a couple intrigue me, so here goes.
    1. What is your dream vacation?
    A leisurely motoring trip around Britain in a Morgan Plus 4 (I’d have to learn to drive a stick first). Runner up, a trip through Europe, hearing all the great orchestras in their own halls.
    2. Are you spontaneous or do you like to plan ahead?
    Planner, bordering on the compulsive.
    3. Tell us one thing you want to do but don’t dare do it.
    Take a shot at seducing Kari Byron.
    4. What’s your biggest phobia?
    Heights
    5. If you were stranded on a desert island-what three things would you want with you? (Not including your laptop or family)
    CD player, huge supply of batteries, complete Beethoven piano sonatas.
    6. Name three things in your life that you are thankful for.
    Friends, music, Carl Barks
    7. What was your nickname in High School?.
    No name. In college, “The Egg”.
    8. If you could meet the President of the United States, what would you say to him?
    We’ve got all these swell nukes just decaying away; use ’em!
    9. If you could be any literary character, who would you be?
    No brainer. Archie Goodwin.
    10. What is your favorite quote?
    “The more you put in a brain, the more it will hold — if you have one.” (Nero Wolfe)

  6. Richard says:

    Nice, Art, I like the answers, especially Archie Goodwin. I was thinking long life, thus my choice.

  7. Redhead says:

    Art, you know Kari Byron is on twitter, right? @KariByron 😉

Leave a Reply

