Happy President’s Day & no new arrivals

Pretty thin goings here at the ol’ Bullhorn. No Friday Forgotten book, no new arrivals. Good grief, you’re thinking, what’s he been doing? The answer is doing some reading, keeping the bird feeders full, gathering some supplies for a small model railroading project, helping Wife re-organize her quilting studio and putting up a design wall, four 36×48 inch panels of Foamcore each covered with white flannel. She pins fabric pieces and finished quilt blocks to them when designing and making quilts.

The other thing I’ve been doing is watching the budget. So no new books. So unless you want me to list Wife’s new iron, a MacWorld magazine, an HO loco, some hardware stuff from Harbor Freight (love that place) … nope, that kind of stuff doesn’t really count. If you really want to know more about those, tell me in the comments and I’ll oblige there.

Meanwhile, have a great President’s Day!

 

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy President’s Day & no new arrivals

  1. Check your mail in a week or so. I’m sending you something you’ll really love!

  2. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Since I’ve never heard of it you can tell us not in the know about Harbor Freight.

  3. Down here, it’s the day before Mardi Gras. Lundi gras!

  4. Patti Abbott says:

    I had a new arrival. Someone has begun sending me free books. Wish I could remember the title.

  5. Richard says:

    George, I’ll be watching.
    Jeff, here’s a link, or you could just Google it.
    Charles, seems you had a little weather lately. Enjoy Mardi Gras!

  6. Richard says:

    Patti, I wonder who it could be? Not me, but George is always a possibility.

  7. Cap'n Bob says:

    Harbor Freight is a tool store. A very large one.
    Glad to hear about the train layout, Rick. I have a CD about Lionel similar to the one I sent you about AF. Will send it along tomorrow.

  8. Richard says:

    Bob, please don’t, I’m really not interested in the Lionel stuff. HO scale modeling only.

  9. Evan Lewis says:

    Bah, humbug to phony holidays like Presidents Day. And to no new arrivals.

Leave a Reply

