Happy New Year

Here’s hoping 2012 brings each and every one of you health, joy, quiet warm moments and many hours of good reading. Happy New Year from frosty Portland, Oregon.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. Nice weather. It was a balmy sixty here in North Carolina today. Sounds like you might be feeling a bit better than the other day. Good.

  2. Western NY is bracing for a “Major Snow Event” tomorrow night into Monday. But I have my snow blower ready to go! Happy New Year!

  3. Hope your 2012 is great!

  4. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Same to you, Rick, and feel better soon.

    It was a balmy 54 in NYC yesterday – about the same today – which probably explains the record crowd in Times Square last night.

    We’ll be in the 20’s by Tuesday (real feel: 10) and we’ll be in Arizona next weekend.

    And the circus goes on…

  5. Richard says:

    Today, January 1, was the first day since December 19 that I kept any solid food down. That’s an improvement! I hope it means I’m on the mend, although I know it will take a while. It was up to 47 here today, clear and beautiful, I was able to get outside for nearly half an hour with Barbara while she did a few pruning chores, cutting up the Christmas tree and such.

    I still have Christmas gifts that, while I opened them Christmas morning, I barely looked at them I was so ill. I’m hoping to look at a few things tomorrow during all the bowl games. Go Ducks!

Leave a Reply

