no new arrivals

Sorry, I don’t have a thing for you this week. Nor last week, if you weren’t here. There will probably be something next Monday as there is a b’day between now and then. Beautiful Fall day here, night temps will be falling into the low 40s, maybe even high 30s, giving the last of the Fall color a big push. Stay well, read something.

UPDATE:  got down to 31 Wednesday morning, 36 Thursday morning.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to no new arrivals

  1. Carl V. says:

    You too Richard. the weather sounds beautiful.

  2. I’ve been reading plenty! The Fall weather here has been glorious. But snow is in the weekend forecast. Time to get the snowblower tuned up.

  3. We must be born under the same sign. Mine is in the next few days, too. I’m waiting for a copy in the mal of Rick Bass’s story collection, From the Loyal Mountains. He read a story from it at the Western Literature Association conference in Missoula a couple weeks ago and just blew me away.

  4. Cap'n Bob says:

    Why do you get three comments for announcing you have nothing and I get none when I post something? It’s a conspiracy, I tell ya’.

  5. deslily says:

    I hope you have a most wonderful birthday!

    I am envious of your fall weather. I miss Fall and Spring more than I can express in words. and i miss seeing the first snow of winter. (but not the rest of winter!) most of all I think I miss the energy and feeling like things are wonderful that I used to have during spring and fall…they are magical.
    Enjoy yourself !

  6. Carl V. says:

    He actually paid us all on the side just to get to you Cap’n. Shameful of him, really.

  7. Cap'n Bob says:

    I knew it!

  8. Patti Abbott says:

    Happy Birthday, Rick. Phil just had his 67th. How did we all get this old?

  9. Cap'n Bob says:

    Oh, and happy birfday to you. Today’s my older girl’s 22nd.

  10. Richard says:

    Wow, it seems there are birthdays EVERYWHERE this week and last. Happy birthday to Ron, Bob’s daughter Steph, Phil, me, my brother (yesterday), and everyone I missed (Randy?)! I’ll be doing a New Stuff post FRIDAY instead of an FFB Friday and instead of the usual New Arrivals for Monday. It’s all books, music and a new watch.

  11. Carl V. says:

    Happy Birthday, by the way! Hope you celebrated raucously!

  12. Richard says:

    Of course I did.

  13. Jeff Meyerson says:

    We can’t comment on your blog without joining, Capn, otherwise you’d get comments from me at least.

    No birthdays this month but we celebrated our 41st anniversary in Vegas on Monday.

    I’ve been doing lots of reading lately too. I brought four books (three of them short) to Vegas and finished the last one on the plane home. I’m reading the new story collection by Daniel Woodrell at the moment.

Leave a Reply

