ah, so true

I couldn’t resist posting this one. Happens like this here, frequently.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to ah, so true

  1. Carl V. says:

    Yes, I often talk to my wife about her finding a balance between not having to get everything done “right now” and being able to relax…to give herself “permission” to relax. She has done much better with this over the years, and Tori and I try to keep things picked up and do our share just so she doesn’t feel like the burden is all hers.

  2. Patti Abbott says:

    I do think this is a female problem more than a male. Phil simply doesn’t see the dishes on the table, the open drawers, the gardening implements left out to rust. At one time, I thought otherwise, but no longer. We have very different ideas on when a place is clean.

  3. Richard says:

    I get that. I was a bachelor for most (until I was 60) of my life, and though I kept things pretty picked up and vacuumed & dusted weekly, some things, piles of magazines, say, or something I’d left on a table that should have been put away in the garage, that had to get to the “it’s bothering me” state before I took care of it.

  4. I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO lucky that neither Lana nor I are like that. We allow each other to rest. We even facilitate it.

  5. I’m a lot like Patti’s Phil. I don’t notice stuff that drives my wife crazy. When pointed out to me, I take action. But sometimes I need a little push.

  6. Richard says:

    which of course leads to the not-uncommon complaint, “can’t he see it needs doing? Why do I always have to tell him???

  7. Men and women are just wired differently.

Leave a Reply

