Getting Close…

Things are really crazy now, there are last minute adjustments (thanks to the NW Mortgage and Wells Fargo both messing with us), and I’m backing off doing new posts. I need to focus on the move and all that goes with it at this point. Escrow closes November 9, and the house gets packed November 9-10.

So what I’m going to do is add stuff under the comments to this post, if there are any updates, new information or stories to tell. I can’t promise much, and heaven knows what if anything there will be of interest. So take care of yourselves and each other, and I’ll add a line from time to time as I can.

Hopefully that answers the initial questions that have been posed already in the comments.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion, the Move. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Getting Close…

  1. Todd Mason says:

    Here as on your blog under this heading, or was there meant to be a link to something else?

  2. Drongo says:

    Rick is a man of mystery…

  3. Evan Lewis says:

    I’m watching . . . I’m watching . . .

    I’m still watching . . .

  4. I think it’s a contest….

  5. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Um…is it 42?

    Do I win?

  6. Richard says:

    Sorry for the lack of clarity. I hope the revised post explains it better.

  7. Richard says:

    Today is the last Friday we’ll be living in Southern California. Wow. Today we sign the house papers, for the second time, and this time we expect them to be correct in every detail. We’re cutting it pretty close, since this is a long-distance transaction and we close Tuesday. The papers have to go to Portland by UPS overnight this afternoon so they can be processed Monday. Well, if they’d gotten it right the first time they wouldn’t have to be in such a rush.

    I still have some work to do here, of course. One thing is to dry-pack the car, then put the bags and containers in the “do not pack” area. We’ll stay busy right up to departure, I’m sure.

  8. Carl V. says:

    Must be odd, having these ‘last moments’ that aren’t usually a good time for reflection simply because you are inundated with all the last minute things that have to happen. I hope you and your wife can have some nice, quiet moments of reflection over the weekend before you say goodbye to this home. And I wish you as pain free of a moving process as possible.

  9. Richard says:

    Thanks, Carl, the weekend looks to be mind-bendingly nuts right now, there is just so much left to take care of. I have trees to trim, for heaven’s sake (no one else will do it if I don’t, and the patio will show better after a trim)! There is still lots of other stuff to do here, too, plus we set up a kind of “say good-bye” open house tomorrow afternoon rather than having lots of lunches, dinners, visits, etc scattered across the calendar. I fear there won’t be a quiet reflective moment until we are in the car and driving north up the central valley of California, sometime Friday.

Leave a Reply

