Broken Bullhorn Turns 1

Today, or maybe it was yesterday, I’ve forgotten already, was the one year anniversary of my starting this blog. The time has flown by. I’ve enjoyed having you visit and look forward to another year of Friday Forgotten Books, travel and opinion essays, book and music reviews, and all the rest of it.  As ol’ Blue Eyes sang, “It was a very good year”.

Just for fun, I looked up the stats for a total of 367 days:

Posts:  266
Comments:  2,452
Total views:  27,073
Busiest day:  198 — Friday, March 5, 2010 (an editorial piece on the dilemma of what books to take on vacation)

That seems like a lot of posts and comments and views, to me. Nothing like the big boys, of course, but not bad for a narrow-focused beginniner like me.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Broken Bullhorn Turns 1

  1. william says:

    Congratulations. Looking forward to year 2 and beyond.

  2. Bill Crider says:

    Congrats, and keep up the good work!

  3. Happy Birthday BROKEN BULLHORN! Let’s hope for many more!

  4. Patti Abbott says:

    Happy anniversary. I’m counting on another year or two.

  5. Congratulations – I’m glad you’re around!

  6. Richard says:

    Thanks, everyone! I plan to keep on bloggin’.

  7. Darn it, I’m sorry I missed it. Don’t know how though. Keep posting and I’ll keep reading.

  8. Richard says:

    Thanks Randy, that’s mutual. I don’t always comment, but I read your blog most every day.

  9. Carl V. says:

    Happy Birthday to your blog! I for one have really enjoyed having you in the community and look forward to many more years of book and music reviews, as well as interesting conversations.

  10. Richard says:

    Thanks very much, Carl, I really appreciate that. It’s good to be here. I’m not sure what I thought the blogosphere would hold for me, what it would be like, but this has turned out to be a very pleasant experience indeed, and I’ve met some great new people, yourself included.

  11. Carl V. says:

    It definitely holds something for everyone, in my opinion. At least everyone who is willing to embrace this form of technology, that is.

Leave a Reply

