What the.. ? Changes

Yesterday afternoon when I popped into my blog it had morphed. Without me touching a thing, the theme had changed, the sidebar was almost completely gone and other things were different.

I have to assume WordPress is doing changes / upgrades to it’s systems, but I sure wish they had let users know!  I’m trying to get things back to normal, but I did need to choose a new theme (template) and rebuild the sidebars, so if you find yourself missing from the blogroll or notice anything else missing let me know, please.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What the.. ? Changes

  1. Jeff Meyerson says:

    I’m not good with change in general.

  2. william says:

    It’s just IT magic. Once it’s there and now it’s different. It’s not a bug, it’s a new feature!

  3. Richard says:

    Jeff – Like most things, I guess, some is good, some not. The next post is about one of the – for me – NOTs.

    William – Yes, feature-rich is always a thing to watch for, but I didn’t expect it from WordPress. It seems not to have happened to all WP blogs, however, so either I did something not intended or just got lucky.

  4. randy Johnson says:

    WordPress didn’t screw with me as much as you apparently. I did have tp dp a bit of dancing around to find my dashboard though.

  5. Richard says:

    Randy – Yep, that happened to me, too. I’m guessing the theme I was using was an old one and they bumped it when they made the change and shifted me to a generic one. It’s okay now, and I do like that the text on the new one is slightly larger.

    You were changing themes a lot for a while, but have settled on that edgy, torn-paper one. Happy? I have to admit it’s not my favorite… but your blog is so good I go there anyway.

Leave a Reply

