Chandos film music on sale

Just a quick note – Arkiv Music (where I buy a lot of my classical recordings) is having a sale on Chandos label CDs, including 26 of their fine film music CDs. Certainly worth a look for anyone interested in film music.

Go here:

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chandos film music on sale

  1. My credit card is smoking after I swooped in on those bargains, Rick! Thanks for the heads-up!

  2. Richard says:

    That’s great, you’re helping revive the economy.

  3. Jeff Meyerson says:

    George’s credit card never stops smoking!

    Jackie and I were having an argument – better make that ‘a discussion’ – the other day about who spends more on ‘entertainment’ in a year, us or the Kelleys.

    Naturally, I voted for George.

  4. Richard says:

    You use BookSwap, he pays cash, but you go to more concerts and stuff, I think. Boy, that’s a tough one.

  5. Patti Abbott says:

    I really noticed the music from I AM LOVE-John Adams-noticed by didn’t much like although Phil did. That sort of music is like playing scales to my ears.

  6. Jeff Meyerson says:

    George has 30,000 books in his basement and buys tons of DVDs and CDs.

    We go to more shows and concerts and spend 6 weeks in Florida.

  7. Richard says:

    I’d declare you both winners. Gosh, all I do is buy groceries, put some gas in the car and buy a few books now and then. Plus Wife buys fabric for quilt making. I almost feel like a piker.

  8. I think Bill Crider has us all beat.

  9. Richard says:

    Of course he does, but in what way do you mean? 🙂

Leave a Reply

