Friday Forgotten Book

Looking for this week’s FFB? It’s cheating – sort of – but look at the post below on summer reading. Plenty of forgotten books on that list. No, there isn’t a review of any of them, but a list of such books can still be of interest. So take a look, and tell me this:

Of the books on that list, which one would you most like to read?

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Friday Forgotten Book, Personal Opinion, reading. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Friday Forgotten Book

  1. Scott Cupp says:

    The one I absolutely intend to read is The Spider vs,. The Empire State. It and the Black Dog Norvell Page short story collection are waiting to lure me into their depths.

  2. Chris says:

    Without investigating the books farther, the one that jumps out at me is the Burke collection, given he’s a part-time local guy and I’ve only recently experienced his writing for the first time.

  3. Richard says:

    I liked several of Bruke’s novels, most recently TIN ROOF SHOWDOWN, and that book impressed me enough with his writing and language (as opposed to just character and plot) that I decided to try a short story collection.

  4. Evan Lewis says:

    As a show of good taste, I’d probably claim it’s the Jame Lee Burke collection. But the one I’ll most likely read (once it’s remaindered) is the Spider book.

  5. Relic and The Spider trilogy I’ve read. Not a James Lee Burke fan. Or Follet.

  6. Almost forgot. The Shell Scott I’ve read I believe.

  7. Todd Mason says:

    Well, the EB Cole, of course. OK, really, I would probably opt for the Porges or the Burke, though the OC NOIR could easily be solid.

  8. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Well, I’ve read the Harvey book (and all of his others, sadly), and the one book I read by Burke was it for me so I won’t read another. I will (eventually) get to the Rusch – after I read the first two of course.

    That leaves Orange County Noir as most likely.

  9. The Shell Scott private eye novels are always fun.

  10. Carl V. says:

    Retribution Falls…depending of course on what your thoughts on it are once you get around to reading it.

  11. Patti Abbott says:

    Read Harvey for years and I still read his blog–always very literate. orange County Noir?

  12. The Spider definitely. I’ve read many of those but not this one. I’ve Relic and thought it was pretty good.

Leave a Reply

