The Golden Goshawk

James Reasoner reviewed this one on his blog. (I give it to you in full, right here) and everything he said was spot on. This is terrific fun, well worth the price and I’ll be looking for more by Bedford-Jones if I can, I’ll buy and read it.

Rather than rehash his review, I’ll just add that he has a lot of background on the writer and good descriptions of the stories. Thanks to James, I found out about this and I’m really glad I did because I enjoyed the heck out of it.

After you’ve read his review, head on over to the publisher (Black Dog Books) to buy a copy.

Thanks to Black Dog for publishing this one, and thanks to James for steering me to it.

This is Wonderful stuff!

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Golden Goshawk

  1. I read James Reasoner’s review, too, Rick . I ordered THE GOLDEN GOSHAWK and I’m just waiting for a chance to read it. Right now, I’m in the midst of end-of-semester testing and grading.

  2. Richard says:

    I thnk you’ll enjoy these four stories, George. Classic pulp stuff.

  3. Carl V. says:

    I’ve been over to that Black Dog site before and they have some great looking stuff over there.

  4. Evan Lewis says:

    I have Black Dog’s “Pathways to Adventure” series of Bedford-Jones chapbooks and enjoyed them all. This looks great too.

  5. Pingback: New Arrivals – April 11-24, 2011 | The Broken Bullhorn

Leave a Reply

