Saturday notes

Saturday Soundtrack

I know I’ve been derelict in my posting of Saturday Soundtracks, but it’s been one thing or another and I just haven’t had the time – or sometimes the inclination – to pull out film music and write a review. Saturday Soundtrack will be back one of these weeks, but no promises when.

Vacation

Today is the beginning of a two week vacation for the Wife and myself. It’ll be a “staycation” as our travel plans fell through. but we’ll be going and doing as well as relaxing here at Casa Bullhorn. We’ll have a chance to do some things we’ve put off and make some progress on things that need it, and I’m not sure if I will be as regular with my reading and posting here as usual.

Health Update

Fortunately, in light of the above, we’re both feeling much better, my back is almost back to normal and Wife had a cortisone shot in her shoulder that has resulted in great improvement of her impingement. So we’re pretty much ready to go!

Breathe Deep, Seek Peace, Read Something

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Saturday notes

  1. Patti Abbott says:

    Enjoy yourselves!

  2. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better. Backaches are a pain (and not just literally).

  3. Richard says:

    Thanks, to both of you!

  4. More and more people are taking “staycations” as the recession continues, Rick. We don’t see any trips until the BOUCHERCON in St. Louis.

  5. Cap'n Bob says:

    So that;s how a retired guy takes a vacation. Sounds good to me. Glad the back and shoulder are better. Wish mine were.

  6. David Doerrer says:

    Condolences on your back and your wife’s shoulder. As, I believe, George K. would say, “Old age sucks.”
    By depressing coincidence, my back has also been acting up. For retrieving things dropped, I have a couple of “grab-it” type tools (don’t know what else to call them) which work pretty well. Enjoy the staycation.

  7. Richard says:

    David, good to her from you! Drop me an email and let me know what you’ve been reading, will you?

  8. Carl V. says:

    So happy to hear that the health for you both is improving. No fun at all being in pain. Did you track down a claw?

  9. Richard says:

    Didn’t get the Claw thing, haven’t spotted one anywhere we’ve been and haven’t gone looking specifically. I’m doing more but not 100% with the back.

Leave a Reply

