it’s a cat day

I threw out my back this morning, so the book review you would have seen isn’t going to be written and posted. However I haven’t posted a picture of one of the cats for a while, so here’s our big boy Powder (who is originally from Denver and was named for that fluffy white stuff people love to ski on). He’s resting after a hard morning’s work playing in a box half full of crumpled paper.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to it’s a cat day

  1. Bill Crider says:

    Great photo of Powder. Sorry to hear about the back. I hope it adjusts itself soon.

  2. Cap'n Bob says:

    I’ve throw out the garbage and the first pitch, but never my back. I find it too useful. I hope you can get another.
    Good kitty pic.

  3. Richard says:

    Okay, Cap, the fact is I had a back spasm and now can hardly move without the muscles seizing up.

  4. Chris says:

    Nothing worse than back pain.

  5. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Bummer on the back, Rick. Jackie has had that a number of times over the years, so I know (second hand, anyway) how painful it can be.

    Not a cat lover, but I like the picture.

  6. Sometimes, cats are at their best when sleeping.

  7. Hope your back recovers soon. Stop all that karate stuff, Rick!

  8. Hope you start feeling better Rick.

  9. Patti Abbott says:

    Phil threw his out too when I made him move a file cabinet downstairs on Sunday. Spring cleaning is murder. Hope yours heals soon. Poor Phil is in meetings all day long this week.

  10. Cap'n Bob says:

    I’ve had the same problem, Rick, and I know how awful it can be. Hope it’s better by now.

  11. Richard says:

    Patti – you clean under the filing cabinets? Wow! We haven’t done our Spring cleaning yet, but I hope to get to it by Labor Day.

  12. Richard says:

    Thanks, Bob. Today it’s “tender” but I can move about pretty well. Just no lifting.

Leave a Reply

