Tax Day tomorrow

Here at Casa Broken Bullhorn, tomorrow is tax day, so if you don’t see much of me, it’s because I’ve finally gotten all the papers and forms together and will be gripping a pencil in my fist and working out the numbers on my Big Chief Tablet, then doing the paperwork, aided by Turbo Tax, which I have used for several years now.

I usually do the taxes in February, but this year had to wait for some revised forms to arrive, after which, I seem to have been in the grip of lethargy and laziness. I’m hoping for a refund (don’t we all?), but one never knows. Fingers crossed and all that!

I have written and scheduled a Friday Forgotten Book post to pop into existence here, as if by magic, at about 8 a.m. Eastern time. It’s a traditional British mystery from the mid Sixties. Enjoy!

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tax Day tomorrow

  1. Patti Abbott says:

    I am lucky that my husband does ours. I always feel guilty getting a refund. I read today that Social Security is in the red.

  2. Richard says:

    I guess that’s he way Wife feels, except I insist we do the paper-gathering together so we can make sure it’s all there and ready to consult. I don’t feel guilty if I get a refund, I slightly over withhold so I won’t have to pay more.

  3. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Good luck, Rick. We did ours Saturday and got a refund. As long as I don’t have to pay at the end of the year I’m happy.

    And no, I never feel guilty.

  4. Carl V. says:

    Fun!!! I was glad my wife’s cousin (who works for the IRS) did ours again this year, early, and we already got our refunds back.

  5. Richard says:

    Yeah, Carl, fun. Like having your toenails pulled is fun. Yippee with one p and one e removed.

Leave a Reply

