reminder…

Saturday Soundtrack will be back next week (hopefully!!) after I finish the CD reorganization.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to reminder…

  1. Carl V. says:

    Here’s wishing you a productive weekend! And congrats on winning the copy of Finch. I look forward to seeing what you have to say about it.

  2. Next time, I think you should hire some needy librarians to organize your collection!

  3. Richard says:

    Hey, everyone knows librarians are rich as rock stars! What I need is someone who knows the alphabet.

  4. Todd Mason says:

    As an ex-lbrarian of various sorts, I’m as rich as many garage bands, at least, I suppose.

    But am chuffed that this weekend’s Soundtrack posting, while it didn’t draw Any usual-suspect comment till Kate Laity looked at it on Monday, got a far too kind comment by culture-hero David Amram.

  5. Richard says:

    If “chuffed” is good, you should be happy. Oddly, I’ve used, and heard used, the term to mean the same as chaffed, or beaked, or bummed.

    I owe you an apology, Todd. I saw your post and decided to see if I couldn’t find my copy of ODDS AGAINST TOMORROW , then got caught up in the CD reorganization and re-shelving and it all got away from me. I’m on my way over there now.

  6. Todd Mason says:

    Not to worry…I did wonder if everyone just sort of shrugged and moved on w/o bothering to look at it, but the Amram comment did indeed floor me.

    Definitions of chuffed on the Web:

    very pleased; “I’m chuffed to have won”
    wordnetweb.princeton.edu/perl/webwn

Leave a Reply

