Saturday Soundtrack – suspended!

My Saturday Soundtrack feature will be suspended for two weeks as my CDs are all boxed and unavailable while I try to clean and organize the book & CD mess that is my Study. Please forgive. I’ll return with a new Soundtrack review February 27.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Saturday Soundtrack – suspended!

  1. Carl V. says:

    I’m sure your better half is appreciative of the fact that you are trying to get everything cleaned up and organized.

  2. Richard says:

    Let’s just say that the RESULT will be appreciated, but the current mess (boxes everywhere, stuff stacked on stuff, an apparent (and actual) chaos, isn’t particularly happy-making. Plus I’m going through a great deal of if I put THAT stuff THERE, then I can combine THAT and THAT over THERE, but that means THIS stuff has to go… darn. That won’t work. Okay, If I put THAT over there instead, then maybe I can… you get the idea. Meanwhile, of course, nothing is actually getting done.

  3. Todd Mason says:

    You know, I’ve been faunching to do a soundtrack, so I’ll do one tonight, if I’m still conscious enoough when I get done with work.

    Not that it would make up for the lack of one of yours, but it’s an opportune time to see if anyone wants to read me about S/Ts.

  4. Richard says:

    That would be great, Todd, and you can be sure I’ll look in. I don’t get that many visits on Saturday Soundtrack days, but that just may be the Saturday part, not necessarily the Soundtrack part.

  5. My credit card thanks you for going on hiatus, but I’ll miss your insightful comments on soundtracks. Todd, you can count on me looking at your posting for SOUNDTRACK SATURDAY.

  6. Evan Lewis says:

    Richard! You’ve won a “Creative Writer” (aka Bald-Faced Liar) Award. Details here: http://davycrockettsalmanack.blogspot.com/2010/02/bald-faced-liar-award.html

    Don’t blame me! The Devil, I mean Paul Brazill, made me do it.

  7. Richard says:

    Very amusing, Evan, and I appreciate the gesture (if you know what I mean). I don’t play by the rules on these, I just say “thanks” and let it go. I’m sure the other 6 can push this on without me…

    Meanwhile, I read the truth and lies you put on your site, and I think they’re all lies truth.

  8. Todd Mason says:

    Ah. Well, with such benisons, I shall endeavor, in my eventual (and delayed) manner.

    Sometimes also, it seems, some folks just don’t have anything to add, aside from, Thanks or Good Job.

Leave a Reply

