Huh? What’s THAT thing?

Okay, so I changed my “gravitar”, that little picture next to my name, or at the end or beginning of a comment, or whatever, when I post here or on other WordPress sites. For some reason known only to itself, Google will now allow me to do this, I suppose because I have a Google account, but not a Google blog with e-blogger. If they want to be that way, I’ll just remain little-anonymous-icon-guy on those sites. But here, and on other WordPress sites, I can bask in the glory, and you can warm yourselves in the reflected radiance.

Hmmm, it’s getting a little deep in here.

Anyway, that little dark blob you’re now seeing is in fact a small statue of a bear reading a book. It’s a bookend. Here’s a better look:

Hope you like it. I was just tired of that grainy black and white picture of myself. You know how it is, we creative types are always on the lookout for something new…

About Richard

he's the guy who's blog you're reading
This entry was posted in Humor, Personal Opinion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Huh? What’s THAT thing?

  1. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Love the bear, and his glasses.

  2. I’ll try to bear this change bravely.

  3. Richard says:

    Grooaaan. Okay George, one for you.

  4. william says:

    I too like the bear. Most appropriate, especially for you.

    In Google Reader, the header only contains the blog name.

    Take Care,
    Bill

  5. Patti Abbott says:

    I barely noticed it.

  6. Richard says:

    For some reason, I can’t have a picture on your and other e-blogger blogs. Oh well, it’s only an icon.

  7. Carl V. says:

    I have a great fondness for any kind of ‘art’ that features reading. I have some different statues of my own with characters reading. This one is wonderful!

  8. Richard says:

    Thanks, Carl. I’ve always liked bookends, and this is a pretty cool one. Probably, given lots of money, space and time, I’d have become a collector of the things, but as it is I have only a few, which are in use.

  9. Carl V. says:

    Ah, to have more money, time and space. That would be nice. Except then I’d just have more dusting to do.

Leave a Reply

