Yep, a new theme

If you think things here look a little different, you’re right.

I changed the template (“theme” in WordPress parlance), so the pages look a little different. The biggest difference here is that thks one os a fixed-width theme, the other was a variable-width one. That means while the old onecould expand to any width, this one is the same all the time. I may have to make my media a little smaller.

I may also try another theme or two in the next couple of weeks, so don’t be surprised.

About Richard

he's the guy who's blog you're reading
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yep, a new theme

  1. Cap'n Bob says:

    If you could use larger type, it would be nice. Looks good, though.

  2. Richard says:

    I agree, Bob, but the type size is set by the template. I bet it’s the same on your blog. Can you use Ctrl + to make it larger, that works on mine.

  3. Patti Abbott says:

    Yes, larger type. Your audience is ancient.

  4. Richard says:

    Hmmm. From my end, the text looks exactly the same size as the previous theme, and the same size as most other blogs I visit. It looks smaller to you guys?

  5. Richard says:

    I leave my browser on a view level that’s easy to read. Check your View menu to find the command for zoom in, and I bet the blog with get bigger and easier to read for you.

Leave a Reply

