Merry Christmas!

Ho, ho, ho! Good tidings to all!

May everyone have a Christmas filled with delightful surprises!

and, of course, lots of good books.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Santa likes Coke? Who knew?

    Happy Holidays.

  2. Santa brought me a complete DVD collection of JEEVES & WOOSTER. And some CDs that I’ll be reviewing soon. Hope Santa was equally generous to you!

  3. Richard says:

    Jeff – thanks. I got the pic from a recent post at the Golden Age blog. Hope your Christmas is proceeding nicely.

    George – Wow, that’s the series that showed on Mystery! (or Masterpiece Theater), right? Laurie as Bertie? That will give you many hours of enjoyment. And CDs, eh? I look forward to your full reports.

  4. Richard says:

    I got 15 books (2 of them cookbooks, an Alton Brown and one for sugar-free desserts), 1 CD (a soundtrack), a cool socket wrench and a new 2 TB hard drive for back-up and other storage. It’s a bonanza of goodness.

  5. Patti Abbott says:

    I got a Red Ryder BB Gun. And my husband got four cool cookbooks. Thanks, Rick. He got an enormous kick out of them.

  6. Richard says:

    You’ll shoot your eye out!

    You’re welcome, I’m glad he likes them. I have books, books, books.

  7. Rumor has it that Santa brought Art Scott that Alton Brown cookbook, too, Rick.

  8. Richard says:

    Since he is a man of superb taste and intellect, I’m not surprised he’d want GOOD EATS,THE EARLY YEARS. I haven’t dipped into it very far – too busy enjoying the NORMAN SAUNDERS book, but from what I have read, the Brown will be quite entertaining.

Leave a Reply

