Bouchercon 2010

San Francisco, California, October 14-17, 2010

We missed B’con in Indy, but we’ll be in San Francisco. We’re signed up (well, the check is in the mail) and we have our hotel room. We hope to see many of our mystery friends there.

Not sure yet what the travel plan is. We may be flying in the previous day. I don’t much like to fly, or care much for the way the airlines treat the customer, but it is much faster. A shuttle or BART gets us to the hotel, and there are many ways to get around the city.

We could drive, but we’d have to pay a whopping fee to park. Of course, if we drove we could wrap other stops around B’con: points north, east or south. Then too there’s the car trunk to hold books. But driving in SF is a pain in the neck, it’s not car-friendly.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bouchercon 2010

  1. Patti Abbott says:

    I hope to get there and meet you. Problem is NOIRCON is a few weeks later and I want to do that too. We’ll see how the economy fares.

  2. Richard says:

    But, but…I thought you were going to do a Friday Forgotten Books thing at SanFran B’con. ? Sigh.

  3. George Kelley says:

    Diane and I plan to attend the BOUCHERCON in St. Louis, but we’ll have to skip SF.

  4. Richard says:

    My first B’con since Vegas and you’re going to blow it off? Sheesh. What is it about SF that’s scaring people away?

  5. Patti Abbott says:

    The cost of the flight from Detroit. Plus no direct flights usually. Which means a whole day getting there and a whole day getting back in the middle of the semester. But I still hope to go.

  6. Richard says:

    I understand the costs, but people out here fly to the east coast, or the midwest, for B’con. Someone said the con hotel is too expensive (it is expensive, but in line with SF prices) but there are other hotels around.

    I’m just sorry that already people are saying they won’t be there, since it’s my first one in years and I’ve been hoping to see old and new friends.

    It’s a long time off, I’m sure it will all be sorted out.

  7. Patti Abbott says:

    I’ll do my best to get there. I’d like to do better meeting people than in the last four!

Leave a Reply

