Good News, Bad News…

Yesterday, college football.

Bad news: I’m a Pac-10 fan, and USC caved at Washington yesterday. An awful game, not only poorly played but coach Pete Carroll made some mistakes too, such as not getting a field goal at the end of the first half. USC deserved to lose, but I don’t have to like it. Also, my alma mater, the University of Arizona lost by 10, but I wasn’t surprised, they’re not that good. Pfui.

Good news: Cal, Oregon and UCLA won.

Family Visit

Good news: my wife’s eldest daughter, her husband and their two girls are coming for a visit, always a nice thing. Pool time, pizza and football watching will ensue. Go Chargers!

LATER… Chargers didn’t win and didn’t deserve to. Bah.

See you tomorrow.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good News, Bad News…

  1. Richard says:

    Cap’n Bob already said:

    “Holy mackerel, the Huskies beat USC. What an upset.”

    Since he put that post elsewhere, I’m shoving putting it here to be fair. -R.

  2. Bill Crider says:

    My Texas Longhorns won, but it was a bad game for them. They were expected to roll over Tech and win by a large margin. They were lucky to get out of the stadium alive.

  3. Drongo says:

    I used to live in Seattle, so I was happy the Huskies won. Like that Sarkesian fellow.

    Have fun with the family. Go Broncos!

  4. Frank Denton says:

    C’mon, Rick. The Huskies went 0-15; that’s a long time. We here in the frozen north are celebrating and hoping tdhis wasn’t a fluke.

  5. Richard says:

    Frank – I don’t think your Huskies would have lost that many games if the QB had been healthy last year, as I recall he only played a game or two before his injury. Also, the new coach and staff are good. I think you’re seeing the beginnings of UW getting back into the top ranks of the Pac-10.

    As for the frozen north, I envy you, it’s going to be over 100 here today. Again.

  6. Kaleigh says:

    I’m unesoutiqnably not as well acquainted with this matter but I do like to check-out blogs for layout strategies and interesting topics. You basically described a subject that I typically really don’t care quite a bit about and produced it pretty fascinating. This is a nice weblog that I’ll take note of. I already bookmarked it for future reference. Thank you , ccleaner news

Leave a Reply

