The Drop off

I just dropped off the cat at the clinic where she will receive radioactive iodine treatment for hyperthyroid condition. I think I was more stressed out than she was. She’ll be back towards the end of this coming week, at which time she will have to be isolated from humans, though she can hang out with the other cats all she wants. Go figure. I miss her already.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Drop off

  1. Bill Crider says:

    I know how you feel. I could never be more stressed than our cats when they go to the vet, though. They’ve lost about a pound of hair by the time we arrive, and we live only a few minutes away.

  2. Jeff Meyerson says:

    And how much have you lost, Bill?

    😉

  3. Ha! If he’s lost anything, he’s doing better than I am.

    Vet called last night, the scan found tumors as expected, treatment today, Radioactive Lass scheduled to return Friday (at which time I’ll be posting my first Friday Forgotten Book here on the new blog. Dance with joy, all you lucky blog readers!

  4. George Kelley says:

    I’m not a pet person, Rick, but I wish the best for your cat. I’ll be on the look-out for your Friday Forgotten Book. Make it a good one!

  5. Yolande says:

    All will be well. you guys hang in there.

  6. Thanks, George. I’ve narrowed the FFB choice down some, but it’s not finalized. Wait and see! I did have to tell Patti that after just two posts of FFB to her, I’m pulling out and doing from here instead. Of course she was very gracious.

Leave a Reply

