I Guess Ya Gotta Start Somewhere

Welcome! Stick around for a minute or two, come back a few times, before you decide about this (one of millions) blog. It’d be nice to think someone gives a hoot about what I think, and might even pick up something new or interesting – or both – in the way of books, music or some whatever it is.

Some people say I have too many opinions, voiced too frequently. My wife would certainly agree. Whether I enough of value to say here to keep anyone coming back to see what I’m up to, I don’t know. I guess we’ll see.

I expect to be fooling with the themes and so forth over the next few weeks, so don’t be surprised if this thing looks different when you visit, but that will settle down pretty quickly.

About Richard Robinson

Enjoying life in Portland, OR
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Guess Ya Gotta Start Somewhere

  1. George Kelley says:

    Congratulations on setting up your blog, Rick! It looks crisp and clean. Too many blogs have a cluttered look.

  2. brokenbullhorn says:

    Thanks, George. I have a LOT to learn about WordPress and how to set things up. I’d sure like to make the font size larger! Expect to see a post about an actual book later today.

  3. Bill Crider says:

    Fingers crossed for Charlotte.

  4. brokenbullhorn says:

    Thanks, Bill, and thanks for the visit. I’ll try to put in content worthy of additional visits!

  5. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Looks good, and welcome to the blogosphere, Rick. Looks like I’m nearly the only one still holding out, but who has the time?

  6. Jeff, it only takes time at first. Of course I’m only on day 5 so I’m only assuming it will take less time later…

Leave a Reply

