Off the Netwaves

UPDATE: July 21 – I’m slowly improving, but still have little energy, my meds aren’t settled in yet. My vision is still pretty blurry, but the new glasses expected in a couple of weeks will help that. So it’s progress, but a goodly ways to go. Thanks for the well wishes from you all!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I’ve been having some medical problems lately, and until things get under control I’ll be off the net. Probably a week, maybe two, I hope not more than that! Meanwhile, I’ll be on the South Beach Diet, reading and getting out in the garden in the early mornings before it gets too hot. Behave while I’m gone, okay?

About Richard

he's the guy who's blog you're reading
This entry was posted in At Home in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Off the Netwaves

  1. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Bummer. I hope you’re feeling much better and soon! I’ve done South Beach and liked it a lot. It worked for me – lost weight, etc. If only I wasn’t too lazy to stick to the maintenance afterwards….

  2. Todd Mason says:

    Indeed. Don’t go away too long, but just however long enough to help matters. Let your cats clean you up when they want to, of course.

  3. Patti Abbott says:

    Love you, Rick!

  4. Richard says:

    Jeff, I hope I’m feeling better soon too! Yes, maintenance is a grind, but at this point I have no choice. What’s puzzling is my 3 lb. gain after the first week of the very restrictive Phase One. I believe it has to do with salt and holding water weight.

    Todd, thanks and the cats rule so they will be well.

  5. Richard says:

    Ohhh, thanks, Patti!

  6. Take care, Richard. Be back when best.

  7. Richard says:

    Thanks, Randy. I appreciate it. I know you went through a rough patch of your own recently.

  8. Jerry House says:

    Rest well and be well, Richard. But I’ll be damned if I’m going to behave!

  9. Hope you feel better soon! Let me know if there’s anything I can do.

  10. We’ll miss you, Rick. Hurry back

  11. Yvette says:

    Take it easy and I hope you’re getting a good rest, Richard – just noticed your comment (I know, I know, where have I been? My brain has been taking a snooze lately.), sorry for showing up late. Hope all is well.

  12. macavityabc says:

    I’ll try to behave. You just get well.

  13. Richard says:

    Doing my best, Bill, but it’s that side effects thing: the med helps solve one problem but creates another.

  14. John says:

    Behave? Me? I tried to take it easy on vacation but I insisted on proving I was not an old fogey by hiking up the snow covered mountain trails and plodding through mosquito infested forests. My skin and right hip were not happy with me.

    Please take it easy, get well and hurry on back here.

  15. Richard says:

    No more of that stuff now, John.

  16. Cap'n Bob says:

    Indeed, get well soon.

  17. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Definitely missing you (and the blog) and hope the new glasses help soon. I miss the new books Mondays too.

  18. Improvement is good. Adjusting to new meds takes time. Hope you perk up soon!

  19. I’m late here, Richard, but never too late to wish you all the best and hope everything is well with you soon.

  20. Richard says:

    Thanks, Preshant, always great to have you come by, late or not!

Leave a Reply

