no FFB today…

DSC_0182It’s getting to be a busy time of year, it seems. The Christmas / holiday push is on. I can’t say I’m very happy about it, but things must be bought, wrapped and shipped for those out of town friends and relatives, so Wife is in full cry at the mall(s) and elsewhere. I did convince her to buy some gift cards this year for a few people, which simplifies things somewhat.

So no FFB. Sorry!

About Richard

he's the guy who's blog you're reading
This entry was posted in At Home in Portland. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to no FFB today…

  1. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Do you ever wonder how you managed to get everything done when you were working?

  2. Richard says:

    Jeff, no, not really. I did a little less – okay, a lot less – having to do with Christmas. I bought a not-too-big tree, put some lights and decorations on it, bought a simple wreath for the front door and sent a couple of gifts to my brother and sister-in-law back east and was done. It all took a weekend, including shopping, and another hour to wrap and ship at the Post Office, if that. Somewhere along the line I’d already bought myself a little something, which I also wrapped, and got a package of cat treats for the furry guys. One roll of wrapping paper, a roll of Scotch tape from work, an hour at Home Depot, a trip to the P.O. and that was it. If necessary something from Harry & David for office obligations. Done and done and back to work. There’s a ton more stuff now.

  3. Jeff Meyerson says:

    I didn’t mean just the Christmas shopping but everything – reading, shopping, traveling (although you haven’t been doing much of that), gardening, reading, whatever.

  4. Diane handles most of the Christmas shopping, house decoration, and Christmas cards. I still have classes to teach, FINAL EXAMS to give, correct, and grade. My Christmas vacation starts around December 20. Patrick will be flying in from New Mexico and Katie will be flying in from Boston…depending on the weather. The holidays always seem like a blur to me with parties and opening gifts and getting together with friends.

  5. cgramlich says:

    Just trying to get through the last week of classes before I start thinking about the holidays.

  6. Jeff Meyerson says:

    You sound very organized, Rick. Good deal.

Leave a Reply

