no FFB today…

our river trail

Two reasons: 1) FFB Host Patti Abbott declared this a no FFB ay for herself, though she said if anyone else wanted to post they could. I didn’t. 2) I’m still on overload from yesterday, with the football, big meal and pretty day we had (rain here a little later today). Plus I don’t have anything written up for a forgotten/seldom read book day anyway.

So you’re out of luck, though I suspect many of the usual suspects will have something.

And no, I’m not leaving the house for any black Friday shopping, though I think the wife may have such plans. I plan on taking a walk by the river (photo), then burying my nose in a book and/or watching yet more football. See you next time.

About Richard

he's the guy who's blog you're reading
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to no FFB today…

  1. Carl V. says:

    That sounds like a great day. No outdoor Black Friday shopping for us either. We did a little online shopping for our daughter and her fiance while watching some college football and that is the extent of it. I did my wife a favor by going out early this morning and getting a few groceries and thankfully the store was very empty and it was a relaxing trip. Reading and a movie in our reading room tonight. Good times.

  2. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Carl, I noticed that here too – Tuesday and Wednesday the grocery was insane. Today it was practically deserted.

    We did go out for brunch and the restaurant was much more crowded than normal on a weekday, obviously because the kids are off from school and a lot of people have the day off from work (or took it).

    It was absolutely gorgeous here – sunny in the upper 50′s (normal for this time of year: 52). The cold will return tomorrow unfortunately.

  3. Richard says:

    When I was working, my employer had traded Columbus Day for the day after Thanksgiving long ago, so we always had this one off.

  4. No Black Friday for us, either. Like Carl, I like to shop online without the hassle of the stores. I’m busy correcting term papers (50 down, 50 to go). I might actually watch some TV tonight. After spending all day correcting, my eyes are too tired to do any pleasure reading.

Leave a Reply

