Daily Archives: May 27, 2012

Happy Memorial Day!

Enjoy, everyone, and don’t forget the meaning of the day.

Posted in Personal Opinion | 3 Comments

New Arrivals, May 21-27, 2012

As promised, a few things arrived this week. I’m cutting way down, but not completely out. As usual, I can blame Friday Forgotten Books and other blogs for every one of these. Fatal Flourishes by S.S. Rafferty [Avon 1979 mass … Continue reading

Posted in books, graphic novel, mystery, New Arrivals, science fiction | Tagged , , , , | 5 Comments

John Cheever: 100 years

It was George Kelly who reminded me with THIS post on his blog today. I’m joining the chorus (of 2) with my own cover and comment. The Stories of John Cheever by John Cheever, preface by John Cheever, Alfred A. … Continue reading

Posted in books, reading | Tagged , , | 14 Comments