Shovel Through Fence

Kind of hard to know what to say about this…

About Richard

he's the guy who's blog you're reading
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Shovel Through Fence

  1. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Other than “rusty” shovel, there is little to add.

  2. Richard says:

    I’m sure there is a story here. Maybe Patti Abbott will have a thought.

  3. That must have been a hell of a storm, Rick!

  4. Richard says:

    Which reminds me, George, hope you have / had Big Red up and ready for the recent winter weather.

  5. p881 says:

    I hope it is just rust and not rusty blood. Looks violent, doesn’t it. Hope it didn’t crack someone upside of the head first. That could have been what broke off the handle. Yikes! Patti Now known as p881.

  6. The slushy snow melted so I ddin’t need to fire up Big Red, Rick. I’m hoping we’re done with snow until December.

  7. John says:

    It’s a visual metaphor for the frustration of hard labor involved in yardwork and snow removal. I’ve felt like doing that many a time in the winter.

  8. Richard says:

    Good one, Patti. Write the story! Do a challenge! Something.

    John, I’m sure you’re right, that must be it.

  9. I seem to be missing something. I don’t see an image or a link.

  10. Richard says:

    Should be an image there, Charles. I checked the post and it all looks clean. Sorry.

  11. Cap'n Bob says:

    I post something and get zilch. You post a broken shovel and get ten replies. I don’t know why I bother.

  12. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Well, if the rest of us were allowed to post on your blog, Cap’n…

  13. Richard says:

    and you could start participating in Friday Forgotten Books, Bob, that generates a certain amount of traffic.

  14. Cap'n Bob says:

    Don’t know what you mean, Jeff. I haven’t restricted my blog. Maybe there’s something going on I don’t know about.

  15. Richard says:

    Bob, I think you have to have a Google/blogger account in order to leave a comment. Yours is not the only Blogger blog set up that way. It’s the only reason I opened such an account, to make leaving comments either possible or much easier (some do let a person select another “identity” but it a pain in the neck process if you do it each time).

  16. Cap'n Bob says:

    I see. Thanks for telling me. Do you know if there’s a way to open comments to everyone?

  17. Richard says:

    Bob, since I don’t use the Blogger software, I’m not familiar with the admin panels. Sorry, but if there’s a menu named something like “access” that might be the place. I just don’t know. You might ask Crider, since he’s really good with Blogger.

Leave a Reply

