New Quilt for Spring

My wife just finished a new quilt, a sampler, which we’ve put on the bed to be our “Spring quilt”. We change our bed quilt several times a year, Winter, Spring, Summer, holidays or when ever we just want a change. If I do say so myself, she is very skilled and this is a cool quilt!

About Richard

he's the guy who's blog you're reading
This entry was posted in At Home in Portland and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to New Quilt for Spring

  1. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Nice! We just have a couple of quilts, and not home made. You guys have talent.

  2. p881 says:

    Just lovely!

  3. Randy Johnson says:

    My sister makes quilts. She’d love this.

  4. My son likes to make quilts. I didn’t get that gene.

  5. Richard says:

    Randy, give her the link.

    George, there’s a large skill set and huge amounts of time required to make these kind of quilts. People not familiar with the time and cost of materials are shocked at how much one can cost. They expect to pay $50 for a quilt that has $200 in materials and 80 or more hours of labor in it.

  6. Cap'n Bob says:

    I change my sheets nearly as often. Ha ha. Seriously, that’s nice work and I apprecitae the time and effort that gos into it.

  7. Cap'n Bob says:

    I meant appreciate…dang fingers.

Leave a Reply

