Tuesday forgotten music (very late edition)

Now that I’ve posted this, I realize it’s forgotten MOVIE day, not forgotten music. The forgotten movies are all over at Todd Mason’s blog. From me, you get this. Whatever. Dig it. So… IMAGINE YOUR FAVORITE NUCLEAR DISASTER FILM HERE.

I just came to this one, shared with me by friend Dave Lewis, who got it from a collection from the library. Who knows what copyright infringements this is, I’m just hoping we can all quietly enjoy it. Here you go:

Dave says “Here’s one of my favorites from ATOMIC PLATTERS. It’s from 1960, by Sheldon Allman.”

Crawl Out Through the Fallout

 I say: They don’t write ‘em like that anymore.

About Richard

he's the guy who's blog you're reading
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tuesday forgotten music (very late edition)

  1. Todd Mason says:

    That’s cool. When not writing vignettes of late, or swamping through work after the big meets this morning, I’m still thinking about how to write up both my Overlooked lawyer-drama choices and several albums I’ve been meaning to review for a week or several. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Jeff Meyerson says:

    Never heard of that one before – it’s a hoot!

  3. Richard says:

    Todd, my pleasure.

    Jeff, for once I beat you to the strange but real punch… maybe someone should let Crider know.

  4. John says:

    I like it!
    Though he was less jazzier than Aldon, Tom Lehrer had a nuclear-phobia classic, too.

    “We Will All Go Together When We Go”

    “When the air becomes uranious/We will all go simultaneous…” His tricky wordplay and puns were something else.

Leave a Reply

