It’s About the Cat

Don’t expect a lot of posts about cats, dogs and children in this space. But just now, coinciding with my starting up this blog, I have a worry about one of my cats, Charlotte. When we noticed her losing weight we took her to the vet and she has been diagnosed with a hyperthyroid condition.

Charlotte

Sunday she goes to a specialty clinic for radioactive iodine injection. Then she stays there for a week, glowing in the dark and creating clumps of cat pee, in a lead-lined box, which will no doubt later be used to power submarines. Or something.

When she comes home in a week or so, she’ll go into limited isolation and we will only be allowed to pet her for 15 minutes at a time, 3 or 4 times a day.

More on this later as it seems appropriate.

About Richard

he's the guy who's blog you're reading
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s About the Cat

  1. Cap'n Bob says:

    Nice kitty. I hope she comes out okay. About once a month I deal with nuclear material but I can’t get specific. I don’t think it’s donated by sick cats, however.

  2. Bob, that’s interesting. You don’t load up nuclear subs, so maybe my humor still has a chance. I’ll add your blog to the blogroll if you’d like. Email me.

Leave a Reply

